News Center

Time:2019-06-03

Vidotuzumab can maintain long-term clinical remission in patients with moderate to severe ulcerative colitis

Continuous clinical remission is an important therapeutic target for moderate to severe UC. However, viduzumab has an excellent effect on maintaining UC remission. Therefore, this study aims to evaluate the efficacy of viduzumab in maintaining UC remission.

methods
The researchers used two definitions to assess continued clinical remission (primary end point) :(1) partial Mayo clinic score (pMS)≤2 and (2) rectal bleeding score (RBS) 0. All patients were treated with vedozumab for 14, 26, 38, and 52 weeks.

The results of
Patients receiving vidozumab (n = 620) had a significantly higher proportion of patients in clinical remission at week 14 than those receiving placebo (n = 149)(pMS: 32.7%vs 20.1%). 95% confidence interval [CI], 5.2-20.0]; RBS, 47.3% vs 28.9% [Δ 18.4%; 95% CI, 10.1 to 26.7]). Patients in clinical remission at week 14 had significantly higher rates of sustained clinical remission (pMS: 66.5%vs 26.7%; Δ 39.8%; 95% CI, 22.7 to 56.9; RBS: 56.7% vs 20.9%; Δ 35.7%; 95% CI, 22.3 49.1).

conclusion
Compared with placebo, 35 to 40 percent of patients who received the full induction course of viduzumab remained in clinical remission 52 weeks after treatment. Clinical remission at week 14 May be a predictor of continued clinical remission of vidozhuzumab.

Source:
Brian G Feagan. Et al. Sustained Clinical remission With Vedolizumab in Patients With Moderate - to - Severe ulcerative colitis, Inflammatory Bowel Diseases. 2019.

Previous

Share

Next

新闻中心

时间:2019-06-03

维多珠单抗可以长期维持中度至重度溃疡性结肠炎患者的临床缓解

持续临床缓解是中重度UC的重要治疗目标。而维多珠单抗在维持UC缓解上有着比较优秀的效果,因此,本项研究旨在评估维多珠单抗在维持UC缓解上的效能。

方法

研究人员使用2个定义评估持续临床缓解(主要终点):(1)部分梅奥评分(pMS)≤2和(2)直肠出血分数(RBS)为0,所有患者使用维多珠单抗均持续14周,26周, 38和52周。

结果

接受维多珠单抗(n = 620)的患者与安慰剂组相比,第14周临床缓解的患者比例显着更高(n = 149)(pMS:32.7%vs 20.1%; 95 %置信区间[CI],5.2-20.0]; RBS:47.3% vs 28.9%[Δ18.4%; 95%CI,10.1-26.7])。在第14周临床缓解的患者中,维多珠单抗治疗患者的持续临床缓解率显着更高(pMS:66.5%vs 26.7%;Δ39.8%; 95%CI,22.7-56.9; RBS:56.7% vs 20.9%;Δ35.7%; 95%CI,22.3-49.1)。

结论

与安慰剂相比,接受维多珠单抗完全诱导疗程的患者在治疗52周后仍有35%-40%的患者持续临床缓解。第14周的临床缓解可能是维多珠单抗持续临床缓解的预测因子。

原始出处:

Brian G Feagan. Et al.Sustained Clinical remission With Vedolizumab in Patients With Moderate-to-Severe ulcerative colitis.Inflammatory Bowel Diseases. 2019.

上一篇

分享到

下一篇